I read the Story of an Hour, and I have to say that it for sure was interesting. It’s about a woman, Mrs. Mallard, who’s sister Josephine comes to tell her that her husband has died in an accident. The sister tells it carefully, because Mrs. Mallard has problems with her heart. After some time alone, Mrs. Mallard and her sister go to the down stairs and right then Mr. Mallard comes in of the door. He hadn’t even been where the accident had taken place. And apparently, Mrs. Mallard has an heart attack and dies of joy.

Since the story goes mainly around Mrs. Mallard, I’m going to tell about her. She’s young and has some kind of strong features, even though she now had quite of a blank expression on. And I’m not sure if I really understood, but it seems that she seemed a bit delighted by the so called death of his husband. She thought that she was free and could do anything that she wanted. Not that she hadn’t loved her husband, because she had, but it didn’t really matter.

I don’t know but to me it seems that she’s a bit cold hearted, even if it’s joy that she dies of.